Fading Mind

My mind has been disappearing. My memories are slowly being deleted. I have few recollection of details. When I read, I have to closely  pay attention, closer than I used to. My mind wonders a lot. Maybe that is it. I am slowly distancing from youth. Is this what aging is about? My physical body is also losing strength. I have noticed that my thoughts are slower. I haven’t even reached mid life. I have the desire to enjoy every moment, to live every second, to appreciate every event. It has been hard to do so. I tend to worry. Yes, this has been my greatest obstacle. I want to live more in the present. I have thought that maybe  I am depressed, or overly anxious, or even delusional.  I am almost convinced that I might have Attention Deficit Disorder. I don’t know for sure, but what I do know is that I am slowly becoming less independent, meaning, I am depending too much on to-do lists, calendars, and other people to remind me stuff. When I read books, I find myself having to reread them to fully grasp the details. I try to write notes on the margins.   When I watch movies, I miss most of the plot. What is this? Is it self pity?  Am I just making it up?  Does everyone experience the same thing?

Leave a Reply

