This is all I have….

ImageAll I have is the present moment… nothing else.  I am lost in a sea of confusion as the result of dwelling on the past and the future.   But it is all an illusion.  My mind is my worst enemy.  Why be a prisoner of it?  All I truly have is what is in front of me.  Nothing else gives me peace and tranquility.  All I know is what I am sensing at the present moment.  Everything else is simply speculation.  I hear the rain outside.  Its drops fall softly on the ground.  Concentrating on this present moment helps me to realize the reality of life .   

This is all I have. 

Leave a Reply

