A Day Without My Cellphone

Wow..! How liberating it is. 

I forgot my cell phone at home this morning.

First, I almost started having a panic attack.

But then I accepted the fact that I simply left it at home.

So I kept driving to work… not knowing who will try to call me.

But then it hit me.

I am truly free from the bond of having a cell phone!

Just like the good old days.

I don’t have to check my email…. Facebook…. text messages…

I don’t have to feel pressured to find out who might be trying to reach me.

Now I can focus more on the present moment.

I can concentrate more on the real world that surrounds me.

It is a beautiful experience.

I may leave my cell phone again in the future…. on purpose.

Wow!… How liberating it is.

One thought on “A Day Without My Cellphone

Leave a Reply

