Sick of being Sick

 

I have bimageeen fighting something nasty for the last three days.. First I thought it was allergies.  Then I started getting chills at night.  And now  I’m just feeling like I am in a fog.   I take all kinds of medication.. They don’t seem to help much.

But I shouldn’t complain… A few days ago another one of  my uncles passed away (I have three gone already ).  I was not close to him at all, but my father was.   I just spoke with my father about him.   He said “he was younger than me,  yet he was gone first.”

I cannot help to think of the day that my father passes too.  I have been trying to accept it without getting too emotional.   But the day will come… it is inevitable.  And so will be the day that I am gone and every family member that I know … Because we’re not eternal.

So,  sick or not,  I will simply live this day.   Without complaining.  I may recover tomorrow.  Who knows?

What do you think?

 

One thought on “Sick of being Sick

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your loss. I often think about things such as immortality myself. I look forward to reading more.

    Stop by my blog sometime.

    madidoesmotherhood.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

