Guys, would you feel embarrassed buying feminine products for your ladies?

The other day, my wife texted and asked me if I would feel embarrassed to buy feminine products for her at the grocery store. I thought about it for a second and then responded  by texting that I would not mind.  I never buy  this kind of stuff for her, but if she needed it, then I would buy it with no problem.   So she texted me back with a smiling face with loving hearts.
In another time, I think I would feel embarrassed, but after being married for so many years, I don’t have that much “insecurity” anymore. I would feel worse if I am in an isle in front of birth control products or in a book store looking at books about intimate relationships or romance.
I wonder, do other guys feel embarrassed if they are asked to buy feminine products? And if they do, what is the source of their embarrassment? What about  holding the ladies’ purse while they use the public restroom?   If we guys are sure of who we are and what we are, why do we sometimes worry about what other people think?

Any thoughts…?

Leave a Reply

