Spending quality time with my family.. and being still.

What details of your life could you pay more attention to?

Spending more time with my family is what I would like to be doing with more attention. I would prefer to continue to share ideas with them instead of staring at our devices. My children are growing much older, and soon they will be moving out. My wife and I are also growing older. We will soon not be able to do the things that we can do and take for granted. So spending mindful time with them is priceless. I don’t want to feign that we are a happy family if we don’t actually spend meaningful time talking with each other.

Going to the beach with the family is priceless.

We used to have an entrenched tradition of having dinner together at the table. We also used to go to church together as well. But now all those traditions are obsolete at this moment. I understand that life goes on and that people change. But spending quality time together and taking with each other on a regular basis is what I would like to do more.

I also want to continue to live an austere lifestyle without complications or preoccupation about the material things. So living peacefully and with gratitude would be another area where I would like to spend more attention to.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a comment